Ora et labora
Ora et labora Spoken Prayers
Your mirror and my Sunflower neck
0:00
-2:35

Your mirror and my Sunflower neck

A prayer for the ever beginner, the constant learner and every reminder. From sun rise to sun set.
Ever beginner, tooled with unremarkable remarkables: toothpicks & folding chairs | 13 April 2021

I will love you.

I will love you, in the same light,
with the same words,
and the same tenderness I love myself,
I can only emit what I mirror.

So

BEST BELIEVE
I love me like a raging ocean in December sway
BEST BELIEVE 
I love me like the heat of sun on the year’s longest August Day
BEST BELIEVE 
Your mirror will shine my light in your reflections
it will refract as tenderly as it does mine.

Guard rails until they are prison cells, those are the stalks
Take stock,

Rail ways until they are speeding - colliding rally carts 
Don’t stop,

Windows of insight until they become blinders restricting foresight 

I love soap bubbles, they add magic where there is none
I fear soap bubbles, they add magic where there is none
 

They always escape though, and their escape lets me know,
like soap bubbles, sunflowers, and the sand of my hour glass,
no window rail is forever and no prison bar eternal. 

I sigh - with every bursting bubble, i forget and I remember, and I begin again. 
I smile - with every bursting bubble, i forget and I remember, and I begin again. 

The sun. She, will keep moving.
Thank god for my sunflower neck and our sun soaked cells,
May we always find guard rails, railways, and windows
over, and over, and over again…

Amen

0 Comments
Ora et labora
Ora et labora Spoken Prayers
(spoken) Secular prayers to hold your hand through the apocalypse(s). Take what you need.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lilian